32 °C Malappuram, IN
January 19, 2020

8T1M special event station

On the inaugural occasion of MALABAR AMATEUR RADIO & SCOUTING SOCIETY-VU2MLQ (MARSS ), VU2MLQ India’s first Radio Head Quarters for the INTERNATIONAL RADIO SCOUTING MOVEMENT & DISASTER COMMUNICATIONS, decided to operate 8T1M, A very special 8T Prefix call allotted for the first time in India by WPC Ministry of Communication & IT…
Initially this special event station will be active from the field day location KAPPAD Beach (Historical place in Calicut, Kerala State South West Cost of India) for a period of 4 days starts from 27th to 30th May 2012, later the event station will be moved to HQ
QRV from 10 through 160 meters on CW, SSB and RTTY with 2 stations simultaneously on different bands/modes.
LoTW will be available after the event.

Field Days:

8T1M – 27th to 30th May, 2012 Kappad Beach, Calicut, Kerala – South West Cost of India

8T4I –   5th to 7th May, 2017 Thanoor Beach, Malappuram, Kerala – South West Cost of India

8T4I –   20th to 24th April, 2018 Valiyaparamba Backwaters, Kasorgod, Kerala – South West Cost of India


Band Plan:

6-80M with Stations running SSB & Digital.


Radios:                  1 x Kenwood TS590S

                              2 x ICOM IC7300

Amplifiers:            1 x Amptec LA2000

                              2 x FURUNO PA2500

Antennas:              1 x HEXBEAM, 1 x Vertical Dipole Array & 1 x W8AMZ G5RV

Microphones:        2 x Heil Proset HC6 & 1 x Mode Mic

Coax Cable            RG 213 300m & LMR 400 200m

Logging                 3 x Laptops running N1MM & RUMlog

Accessories           2 x LP100A, 1x Daiwa HP3 & 1 x Rigexpert AA-170


VU2DJ/KD9JYD                    Thajudheen

VU2DP                                    Mujeeb K

VU2WJ                                    Shaji P. B.

VU2TAH                                 Thahir Ummer

VU2EKJ/A65DF                     Jayanarayanan .E.K

VU3DKK                                Anees P I

VU3WEW                               Adersh K. Nair

VU3OPD                                 Pramod Nambiar

VU3MFW/A45VU                  Prince N. S.

VU3UPZ/A75GT                    Vikas Vasudevan


VU3SMQ                                Sulaiman Sulai

VU3TCP/ KF5NXL                Muhammed Ashraf

VU2DR/KF5NXM                  Lakshmikanthan M

VU3TDH                                 Dineshan T

Related articles

One Day Workshop Malabar Amateur Radio Society conducting a One Day Workshop, Details as follows Venue: Galleria Trade Center, Mavoor road,Kozhikode. Date: 15/09/2019. Time :10:00 to 16:00 IST. Topic: ARES- How to Implement Amateur Radio Communication Systems for Disaster Relief Operations. Antenna Workshop: compact portable slimjim antenna for ARES Registered Delegate List SN Name SN […]

AT1RS – AMATEUR RADIO   FIELD DAY 2020 Venue :KAPPAD BEACH Dates and time 08.12.2019 to 22.02.2020 qrv on all saturdays, sundays and other holidays Field Day Field Day is the single most popular on-the-air event held annually. Field Day is a camp out, practice for emergencies, an informal contest and, most of all, FUN! It […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!